PRINTING United Alliance Announces Recipients of its Annual Scholarship Awards Program for the 2023-24 Academic Year

Press release submitted on behalf of PRINTING United Alliance

PRINTING United Alliance, the most comprehensive member-based printing and graphic arts association in North America, today announces the recipients for the 2023-24 Student Scholarship Awards Program. The Alliance’s Student Scholarship Program awards $50,000 total in financial support to students planning a future in the printing and graphic arts industry, made possible through donations from endowment investors and industry leaders through the PRINTING United Alliance Foundation.

Supporting the Industry’s Future Workforce

The Alliance provides a multitude of resources, programs, and services for students in order to best support and prepare them for the industry as they graduate. The Scholarship Program is just one of the many programs available to students.

“The Alliance proudly offers this annual scholarship program in order to preserve and help aid the future of our industry,” says Ford Bowers, CEO, PRINTING United Alliance. “We realize that education and related costs continue to rise each year. Any role that the Alliance can play to encourage students, and alleviate these expenses in the form of a scholarship, in addition to our many resources like our iLEARNING+ educational courses, and other helpful services; we gladly will. Congratulations to the students in this year’s program who have worked so hard in all they have achieved!”

Alliance 2023-24 Scholarship Award Recipients
This year’s scholarship recipients and their respective member educational institutions are as follows:

British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)

  • Julius Conanan
  • Maria Paula Mendez
  • Ana Paula Moreno

California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly) – Graphic Communications Department

  • Jake MacConnell
  • Keyle Potts
  • Kendra Roberson
  • Sarah Sykora

Clemson University

  • Miriam Jones
  • Chadley Schmidt

Ferris State University

  • Andrew Friedman
  • Mackenzie Griffin
  • Collin Henderson
  • Elizabeth Kamphuis
  • Evan Narva

Illinois State University

  • Maili Simons
  • Roberto Vital

RIT Department of Graphic Media Science and Technology

  • Rishabh Mittal
  • Jalil Molaei

Toronto Metropolitan University – School of Graphic Communications Management

  • Andy Huang
  • Tara Puri
  • Duaa Shahzad

Stuttgart Media University

  • Sarah Schumacher
  • Arsam Wali

University Of Houston

  • Emma N Reijonen

Western Michigan University

  • Chandramohan Seetharamaiah Srinivasaraju

High-Performing Industry Students 
To qualify for the Alliance’s Scholarship Program, students must be enrolled to attend an Alliance Educational Institution member college or university full-time for the fall 2023 semester and are pursuing a career in graphic communications, printing technology, or printing management. Students must also maintain a cumulative 3.0 grade point average or higher on a 4.0 scale.

For more information about the Student Scholarship Awards Program, visit our Student Scholarship page.